Skip to content

Obama to address school kids in nationwide indoctrination campaign.

September 1, 2009

Its that time of year again, kids all over the country are getting ready to return to school for another nine months of liberal indoctrination. What a better way to kick off a year of Obama worship than for the man himself to broadcast a speech aimed at school-aged children. Not only that, but there’s going to be a 30-minute Barack, LeBron and Kelly Clarkson back-to-school special on BET, MTV, VH1, CMT, Comedy Central, Spike TV and Nickelodeon. Fantastic! Go team Barack!

The speech will be broadcast live on the White House website at 1pm EST September 8th, so it’ll be handy to stream it live into every single classroom across the country. Topics of Obama’s speech will include, personal responsibility, civic duty, and citizenship. To go along with the speech teachers are going to be getting a “menu of classroom activities” and this one for the 7-12 grade crowd, to go along with the speech. One of the creepier questions on that list is: “What is the president asking me to do?” I’m sorry but kids are kids, they shouldn’t be doing anything but learning some reading, writing and arithmetic and playing outside. Call me old fashioned, call me crazy, but the pre-k through 6th grade crowd shouldn’t have many responsibilities other than being a kid. Another question in that made me pause was from the 7-12 grade teaching plan, “What are your strengths? At what are you successful as a person/student?” Um….listen, I’m all for goal making and all that jazz, but I just get creeped out by the fact that the government is encouraging students to think of what they’re “good at”. Like there’s going to be some sort of crazy job filing system where we’re all going to get placed in a job based on our skills, not by choice. Oh…is that reaching? Probably not in this 1984 society. The Department of Education is also going to be doing a video contest, where students K-12 are to submit a 2 minute video explaining why education is important and how education will help them to achieve their dreams. Of course, when you submit your kiddos video, you/he/she will need to register your information, Notice of Proposed Information Collection Requests.

I don’t know about you guys, but this just reeks of creepiness. I get a faint smell of Hitler’s youth and China’s young pioneers. Not only that, but many kids, especially those in public schools, think of the president as a king, where they must do as they’re told. I can see this becoming similar to the D.A.R.E. program where kids would go home and preach to their parents about how bad a glass of wine was for your health and explain how cigar smoke was going to kill everybody, well I did anyway, perhaps I was an exception.

If you have a child in school, public or private, I suggest you talk with his/her teacher this week, (when they usually have a “meet the teacher” type events) and explain to them your wishes as the indoctrination season begins. I have a feeling this is only the beginning, and keep in mind, we have two and a half more school years to go through with this guy. Be proactive in your schools and with your kids, because clearly that’s the only way to slow the process down.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. steve permalink
    September 1, 2009 5:19 pm

    I don’t have any young kids, but if I did, Obama wouldn’t be talking to them. I’d pull them out of any school that would tune into this mess in the classroom! Thanks for posting this!

  2. September 1, 2009 7:44 pm

    My son came home from 1st grade and saw me light a pipe for the first time. He panicked and thought I was going to die right then and there.

    This may be scant comfort but once I calmed him down and explained school indoctrination to him, he was a lot more skeptical about what they told him in school.

    I’m concerned about the homes where they don’t talk to their kids about school.

  3. September 3, 2009 3:18 pm

    I put in a call to my son’s school. The secretary hasn’t heard anything about it but suggested I talk to the principal to be sure. (he’s currently in a meeting) IF my son’s school is airing this crap he will either be opted out or will miss that day of school! I refuse to let those idiots brain wash my child!

  4. September 3, 2009 6:26 pm

    I would make my kids listen to Ronald Reagan for 2x as long as Obama speaks. That is the only way we can avoid irreparable brainwashing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,310 other followers

